Emma Barry Designs

Graphic Designer & Type Addict

Greetings!

My name is Emma Barry.

I shake you warmly by the hand! If you only remember one thing about me after reading this page, it should be this.; Iʼm passionate about design and obsessed with good typography.

I recently completed my final semester at SUNY Oswego, and the gods of academia have seen fit to bestow a BFA in graphic design upon me. I have my Associates in graphic design from Finger Lakes Community College.

I have a plethora of experience using the Adobe Creative Suite (Photoshop, InDesign, Illustrator, and Acrobat), versions CS3 to CS5. I also have working knowledge of a smattering of Microsoft programs, such as Excel, Word, and Powerpoint. Along with typography being my forte, my strengths also lie in the vast grassy fields of print media and layout design, along with a bounty of ventures designing identity systems, posters, and brochures. From my freelance experience I have drawn strong communication skills, as well as the ability to manage time successfully. Both my education and experiences in real world designing have fostered my readiness to use criticism constructively, and employ it for improvement. I do feel that these skills would be a valuable asset to your group

Thank you for your time!

One comment on “Greetings!

  1. Sally
    December 13, 2012

    Hello! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group?
    There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Cheers

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 3, 2012 by and tagged , , , .
